see history of players in the history of the World Cup

see history of players in the history of the World Cup
see history of players in the history of the World Cup

Credit: Jamie McDonald/Getty Images

The Brazilian team will debut in the 2022 World Cup against Serbia, on the afternoon of next Thursday, the 24th, at 4 pm, Brasilia time.

This clash is valid for the first round of Group G of the Qatar World Cup and will take place at the Iconic Stadium in Lusail, which has a maximum capacity of up to 80,000 people.

And the fans of Team da Gávea have plenty of reasons to celebrate. After 12 years, Flamengo returned to have representatives in the Brazilian national team.

Highlights of Mengão in 2022, Pedro and Ribeiro are on the list of summoned by coach Tite for the duel with Serbia.

Mengo has eight world champions with the shirt of the Brazilian national team. In the first title, in 1958, the club soon had four players summoned.

A few years later, Fla athletes were part of the conquests of 1970, 1994 and 2002. Brazil’s second championship, won in 1962 and disputed in Chile, is the only triumph without players who played for the Rio de Janeiro club.

Rubro-Negro has not loaned any player to the World Cup since 2010, when the World Cup was in .

On that occasion, Kleberson was summoned by Dunga. Despite the absence in the next two World Cups, the club is the third with the most calls for the Brazilian national team.

Check the list of Flamengo players called up in the history of the Cups

  • 1930: Araken Patusca and Moderato.
  • 1938: Leônidas, Domingos da Guia and Walter.
  • 1950: Mustache and Juvenal.
  • 1954: Índio, Rubens and Dequinha.
  • 1958: Zagallo, Joel, Dida and Moacir.
  • 1966: Silva and Paulo Henrique.
  • 1970: Brito and Paulo César Caju.
  • 1974: Renato.
  • 1978: Zico and Toninho Baiano.
  • 1982: Zico, Junior and Leandro.
  • 1986: Zico and Socrates.
  • 1990: Renato Gaúcho and Zé Carlos.
  • 1994: Gilmar Rinaldi.
  • 1998: Zé Roberto and Junior Baiano.
  • 2002: Juninho Paulista.
  • 2010: Kleberson.
  • 2022: Everton Ribeiro and Pedro.

The article is in Portuguese

Tags: history players history World Cup

NEXT Sending tax bills is running at full speed: almost 2.3 million Belgians are already getting money back from the tax authorities