Press reports announced that the WhatsApp instant messaging application will stop working on iOS 10 and iOS 11 devices as of October 24, 2022.
According to the WABetaInfo website, which specializes in leaking WhatsApp news, the application confirmed that iOS 12 and later versions are supported and recommended operating systems, and also said that users with iOS 10 and iOS 11 versions should update their iPhone software to the latest version through Open Settings > General > Software Update.
iPhone 5S, iPhone 6 and iPhone 6S users have to update their version to iOS 12 to continue using WhatsApp, however, the messaging service will not be compatible with iPhone 5 and iPhone 5C devices because the iOS 12 update is not available on these devices, and a WABetaInfo report stated that WhatsApp has withdrawn to support versions Older than iOS is to support the latest features and for enhanced security updates.
The instant messaging app announced the launch of a beta update for users to request their account information on WhatsApp Desktop. The feature has already been introduced on iOS and Android in accordance with the European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), according to WABetaInfo.
The feature, which has been rolled out to beta testers, can be accessed from the “Request account information” option in the WhatsApp settings menu. The requested account information report will reportedly include activity information, privacy settings, device details, and contacts. This comes after the messaging app hinted at WhatsApp Premium for business accounts and launched WhatsApp Cloud API for all businesses.
WABetaInfo previously reported that the app, owned by Meta, which also owns Facebook and Instagram, is testing a new “Undo” button to restore a message if it was deleted by mistake.
And recent press reports stated that the feature is being rolled out to a few users of WhatsApp for Android beta version 220.127.116.11. However, the button only appears when users delete a message for themselves.
When a user deletes a message for themselves using the Delete for me button, a light bar notification appears at the bottom showing the Undo button, and the notification also confirms that the message has been deleted, but you have to be vigil because the Undo button will only appear for a few seconds Only, but WhatsApp may decide to increase the period at a later time.
You can follow the latest news through my lady’s account on Twitter