Class in: Health
Topic : Prizes and Awards

Five pharmacists recognized for their commitment to their patients and their profession

MONTRAL, the 24 Nov 2022 /CNW Telbec/ – As part of the Gala of Excellence in Community Pharmacy, which closed its Annual Conference, the Association Qubecoise des Pharmaciens Propriétaires (AQPP) highlighted the work of five exceptional pharmacists last Saturday evening. Pharmacist-owners have taken up many challenges in recent years and their role has grown in the front line of care. It is therefore under this lens that the exceptional dedication, exemplary practice and vision that contribute to the constant evolution of the profession of community pharmacist were recognized during this 7e edition of the price reduction.

The price Pharmacist owner with an exemplary career was awarded Diane Lamarrewith a pharmacy located Longueuil and an St. Lambert. This award pays tribute to a pharmacist recognized for her exceptional career, her leadership, her ability to innovate, her efficient management, her integrity and her commitment. Diane Lamarre is known to the public for its political commitment and for its interventions in the media which make it possible to popularize health issues. title of pharmacist, Diane Lamarre owns two independent pharmacies and stands out for her visionary qualities. Involved in the training of young people, in Pharmacists without borders and former president of theQuebec Order of Pharmacists, she is not only an inspiration for many pharmacists, but she is a role model for many young women since she acquired her first pharmacy in 1990, at a time when there were still few female pharmacist owners. It is therefore for her commitment to the profession and the impact she has had in the evolution of the pharmacist’s role that she was awarded this prestigious prize.

The price Hygie, which recognizes the remarkable contribution of a pharmacist-owner to their communitywas awarded this year Jean-Francois Desgagnof Three pistols. His exemplary commitment has enabled young people in his community to develop their passion for sport. bitten by soccer, the winner founded the FC Trois-Pistoles soccer club. He funded and coached young people in addition to holding various positions within the organization. He also served as the regional spokesperson for Place for young people, a program promoting youth entrepreneurship in the region. He has also been involved in health organizations, among others as a director of the Desjardins House palliative care and as spokesperson for Eastern Quebec Cancer Association. Its contribution to training the next generation, in particular through the establishment of the pharmaceutical practice laboratory at the University Laval and by supervising some fifty interns during his career, once again demonstrates Mr. Desgagn’s commitment and altruism.

The winner also holds the title of Fellow of the Quebec Order of Pharmacistsone of the highest distinctions awarded to a pharmacist by the Order for his involvement with his fellow pharmacists and the next generation.

The price Community Pharmacy of the Yearwhich highlights the innovation, mobilization and unparalleled leadership of a team that significantly contributes to the improvement of patient services, was awarded the Frdrick Coussa Pharmacy Inc.of Brossard. It is thanks to the quality of the processes that are put in place and the strategies that are developed there to ensure a diversified service offer that is personalized to the needs of its patients that this pharmacy has distinguished itself. The importance of putting people at the center of decisions, both for human resources and for patient health, is at the heart of the practices of this community pharmacy of the year. We remember that a management oriented on well-defined objectives and a clear vision, centered on the patients, are guarantees of success.

The price Pharmacist owner of the successionwhich highlights the winner’s excellence and perseverance in the management of their pharmacy and their innovative contribution to the profession, was awarded Camille Rayesfrom Montreal.Owner since 2017, Mrs. Rayes has been able to develop its service offering for the benefit of its patients, among other things by taking advantage of technology. On the lookout for best practices, she does not hesitate to launch various initiatives to meet the demand of her patients by offering a wide range of health services. She demonstrates good business sense and an inspiring vision for the evolution of the pharmacy profession. It stands out for its innovative ideas and embraces the clinical shift of community pharmacy. It’s a promising career that opens before her.

The price Employee Pharmacist of the Yearwhich recognizes an exceptional approach that contributes to improved patient care and recognizes pharmacy’s dedication to success, was awarded Charlotte Pelchat-White, from Mascouche. By ensuring that she is always aware of best practices and new developments, this pharmacist contributes to the advancement of the practice of community pharmacy. Avant-garde and attentive to her colleagues, she has always objective of making life easier for pharmacists by providing them with tools to be more efficient, productive and up to date. She doesn’t hesitate to share her knowledge with her peers, particularly about specialty drugs, a field in which she excels and assumes leadership that promotes innovative practice in her workplace.

Congratulations to the winners!

About the AQPP

The Qubec Association of Proprietary Pharmacists, established under the Professional Syndicates Act, is the only association that represents Qubec’s pharmacist owners with respect to official bodies and the government. It brings together the 2,038 pharmacist owners of the 1,910 pharmacies in Qubec, whether or not they are affiliated with a chain or a commercial banner. Employing nearly 49,000 people throughout the province, the community pharmacy is one of the largest private employers in Qubec. More than one million consultations are carried out in pharmacies each week, which makes pharmacists one of the most available and appreciated health professionals in Qubec.

Follow us on Facebook and on Twitter.

Source Quebec Association of Pharmacist Owners

These press releases may also interest you


VirtusaCorporation, a global provider of digital strategy, digital engineering and information technology (IT) services and solutions, today announced that it has been named a finalist in…


As part of the Gala of Excellence in Community Pharmacy, which closed its Annual Congress, the Association Qubecoise des Pharmaciens Propriétaires (AQPP) highlighted the work of five exceptional pharmacists last Saturday evening. Pharmacists…


Minister of Jobs, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion Carla Qualtrough will be in Vancouver to announce changes to Employment Insurance sickness benefits. A session of…


The Minister for Health and the Aged, Sonia Blanger, as well as the MP for Saint-Franois and Deputy Government Whip, Genevive Hbert, proceeded today in Sherbrooke to the inauguration of the very first house for the aged and…


The Honorable Jean-Yves Duclos, Minister of Health, and the Honorable Carolyn Bennett, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions and Associate Minister of Health, today announced the names of the members of the expert panel responsible for ‘exam…


Now more than ever, improving access to high-quality, affordable, flexible and inclusive early learning and child care services is essential to meet the needs of children and families across…

Press release sent on November 24, 2022 at 2:37 p.m. and distributed by:

The article is in French


PREV Why the price of Adblue, an essential additive for diesel vehicles, has been yo-yoing for more than a year
NEXT Expensive diesel? Why the embargo on Russian petroleum products could soon cause a surge at the pumps