PARADOGMATA releases their new single, “The Seeds Of Greed”

PARADOGMATA releases their new single, “The Seeds Of Greed”
PARADOGMATA releases their new single, “The Seeds Of Greed”

Fundamental social criticism has often been the preoccupation of traditional thrash metal and speed metal, and with today’s release of video single “The Seeds Of Greed” by Norwegians PARADOGMATA, this is presented again with unmistakable harshness.

In the first single from the upcoming album “Endetid,” politics and the church receive their comeuppance for wandering through lands of corruption and intrigue at the hands of large corporations.

The song arose quite spontaneously from said track during a rehearsal for the album and could be considered an unplanned outburst of rage on the recording, as vocalist Frank Bøkseth recalls: “But the energy in this frantic little rascal had to be captured on tape as soon as possible, and I think it was for the best. “It’s the fastest song and possibly the one with the most words, despite being just over 3 minutes long!”

Link to video on YouTube:

“Endetid,” the title of the album which is scheduled to be released on November 23, means “time of the end” in Norwegian. Humanity is self-destructing, no one intervenes and the future of the planet is uncertain. This is the leitmotif of the album, fueling a wide spectrum of tempestuous thrash sounds, reflective passages and traditional heavy metal riffs. The band has a broad stylistic position, strictly rejects limitations and does not like to be classified. However, on “Endetid,” PARADOGMATA charted a path: “Metal for schizophrenics, haha. We love those songs, although the new material is more rooted in the boundaries between thrash, death and black, but still with our melodic approach.

PARADOGMATA takes us on a dramatic journey of challenging songs that look behind the scenes of society. The band makes a clear statement: indifference and excess power lead to decay. “Does the world deserve that we be the ‘alpha’?” is the question that his album will leave us.

“Endetid” tracklist:

  • Endetidsbundet
  • The Seeds of Greed
  • Seven Curses for the Deathly Pale
  • The Cleansing Flood
  • Corrupt to Interrupt
  • Harrowing of Heaven
  • The Princes in the Tower
  • Certain Future
  • The Cleansing Flood (Rough mix)
  • The Princes in the Tower (alt. version)

“Endetid” was recorded at NordStern Studio with Kenneth “Ahzari” Jorgensen (Beyond Man, Saligia) and C. Broholt (Katechon, Hellstorm, Infant Death) in Winter 2021/Summer 2022, and was mixed and mastered by PV Leth- Olsen at Granraude Studio. It features guest vocals from Robert Lowe (Candlemass, Solitude Aeturnus, Tyrant, Grief Collector) and Chris Hathcock (The Reticent, Xael), with background vocals from Magnus Helmersen (The Federation). The album’s art and design was done by Remedy Art Design, who have also worked for Evergrey, Oceans of Slumber, Kamelot, Blood Red Throne, Amaranthe, The Crown, Hexed, Seventh Wonder, Maladie and The Midgard Project. The album is available for pre-order here and direct from the band here.

About PARADOGMATA: PARADOGMATA was formed in 2018 in Trondheim, Norway. The band started as a trio with two guitarists, Per and Wojchiech, and Svein on bass. After a while, Bo joined as a drummer. Wojciech left the band and in early 2021, Frank (ex-The Embraced) joined as vocalist. Since then, PARADOGMATA has been gaining momentum. The band’s current songs and sound evolved into harder and more aggressive musical territories, revealing a mix of heavy metal, melodic death and American thrash with influences from speed and black metal. However, the emphasis is on melodic solos, groovy bass and riffs. They were originally inspired by bands like Iron Maiden, Metallica, MSG, Motörhead and Megadeth. Today, you can hear echoes of bands like Carcass, Edge of Sanity, Kreator, Sepultura, Death and At The Gates. PARADOGMATA creates a musical landscape where listeners can escape and find something honest and real: music that stays in the muscles and memory.

PREV Russia fines Tinder and Twitch for refusing to locate Russian data in the country
NEXT Record gas injection through the new gas pipeline