Arthur Fils had to “win two match points” to advance to the final – Match Tennis

The curious fact caused the Frenchman to have to continue playing when he thought he had won.

I want to know about the latest tennis products that are on the market: Rackets, balls, strings, shoes and much more: Click here

For a tennis player to celebrate victory twice in the same match is almost unusual, but the young Frenchman had to experience this Arthur Phils this Friday in the semifinals of the Lyon ATP 250 facing the american Brandon Nakashima.

Third set of the match and the North American served 4-5 and 30-40. At that moment, a ball from Nakashima seems to be going long, an ‘out’ is clearly heard and Fils he throws himself to the ground celebrating his first presence in an ATP final. However, when she gets up, she sees that the chair umpire is telling her that the ball was actually good.

Are you a coach, do you have a Club, an Academy or do you want to promote your field tennis teaching services? Join the Match Tennis Directory and reach more than 40,000 people throughout the country: Click here

The Frenchman first tells him that the ball is a bit outside, but the answer is that it is not. Then he tells her that clearly an ‘out’ was heard (which would have meant repeating the point), but he explains that the judge sang it well, that is, someone in the audience apparently did. Fils couldn’t believe the situation and his rival ended up holding to make the set 5-5.

In the end, the relief came in the tiebreak when he took it 7-5, with which the 18-year-old Frenchman can say that he celebrated two match points to reach the final in Lyon. There he will face the Argentine Francisco Cerundolo.

Writing Match Tennis

I like this:

I like Charging…

NEXT Danny Masterson, actor of ‘That 70′s Show’ is found guilty of raping two women | danny masterson | actor | guilty | rape | sentence | world | virus | WORLD